• School Closings/Delays:

    Due to the recommendation by Governor Beshear, Morgan County Schools will continue to utilize Nontraditional Instruction (NTI Days) through April 17th, 2020.

Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Advisory Council

An advisory council made up of parents, community leaders 

and school personnel provides the Family Resource Center 

with guidance to help with achieving its goals.


Marshall Jenkins, Chair - EV Parent

Holli Litteral, Co-Chair - Community, WES

Tracy Brown - Parent, EVES

Christina Engle - Parent, EVES

Ashley Oldfield - Parent, WES

Chris Lacy - Parent, WES

Jessie Ferguson - Parent, WES

Shanna Reed - Teacher, MCES

Patty Hammons - Teacher, EVES

Shelley Cole - Teacher, WES

Trish Cox - Secretary, Central Office

Vickie Oldfield - Principal, MCHS

Ralph Hamilton - DPP, Director Pupil Personnel

Angie Elliott - Community

Evan Oneal - Community

Nellie Buchanan - Community

Deborah Brewer - Community

Shannon Elam - Community

Angela Ferguson-FRC Coordinator


Non Discrimination

The Morgan County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs or activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. Inquiries may be directed to Mrs. Leann Sargent, Title IX Coordinator or the Section 504/ADA Title II Coordinator at 155 University Drive, West Liberty, KY 41472 • 606-743-8002